Governing Board

Officers

President
newcomb
Polly Newcomb, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
pnewcomb@fhcrc.org
Secretary/Treasurer
steck_susan
Susan Steck, PhD
University of South Carolina
ssteck@sc.edu
Past President
DemarkWahnefried
Wendy Demark-Wahnefried, PhD
University of Alabama-Birmingham
demark@uab.edu
President-Elect

Peter Kanetsky, PhD, MPH
Moffitt Cancer Center
peter.kanetsky@moffitt.org

Special Interest Group Chairs

Lifestyles Behavior, Energy Balance & Chemoprevention

Carolyn Fang, PhD
carolyn.fang@fccc.edu
Cancer Health Disparities

Aimee James, PhD
jamesai@wudosis.wustl.edu
Molecular Epidemiology & Environment


 

 

 

 

Mack Ruffin, MD 
mruffin@hmc.psu.edu

Early Detection & Risk Prediction


Mira Katz, PhD
mira.katz@osumc.edu

Behavioral Science & Health Communication

Jada Hamilton, PhD
hamiltoj@mskcc.org
Survivorship & Health Outcomes/Comp. Effectiveness Research

Katherine Sterba, PhD
sterba@musc.edu
International Issues in Cancer

Meira Epplein, PhD
meira.epplein@vanderbilt.edu
Early Career Development

Hazel Nichols, PhD
hazel.nichols@unc.edu

At-Large Executive Committee Members


martinez

Elena Martinez, PhD
University of Arizona Cancer Center
e8martinez@ucsd.edu


Karen Basen-Engquist, PhD
UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
kbasenen@mdanderson.org

TrenthamDietz

Amy Trentham-Dietz, PhD
University of Wisconsin-Madison
trentham@wisc.edu

ASPO National Office

Heidi Sahel
ASPO National Office
330 WARF Bldg., 610 Walnut Street
Madison, WI 53705
Phone: (608) 263-9515
Fax: (608) 263-4497
Email: hasahel@wisc.edu

 

Comments are closed