Governing Board

Officers

President

Peter Kanetsky, PhD, MPH
Moffitt Cancer Center
peter.kanetsky@moffitt.org
Secretary/Treasurer

 

 

 

 

Cheryl Thompson
Case Western Reserve University
cheryl@case.edu

Past President
newcomb
Polly Newcomb, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
pnewcomb@fhcrc.org
President-Elect
TBD

Special Interest Group Chairs

Lifestyles Behavior, Energy Balance & Chemoprevention

Elisa Bandera, MD, PhD
banderel@cinj.rutgers.edu
Cancer Health Disparities

Aimee James, PhD
jamesai@wudosis.wustl.edu
Molecular Epidemiology & Environment


 

 

 

 

Mack Ruffin, MD 
mruffin@hmc.psu.edu

Early Detection & Risk Prediction


Mira Katz, PhD
mira.katz@osumc.edu

Behavioral Science & Health Communication

David Cavallo, PhD
dxc434@case.edu
Survivorship & Health Outcomes/Comp. Effectiveness Research

Katherine Sterba, PhD
sterba@musc.edu
International Issues in Cancer

Tomi Akinyemiju, PhD
tomiakin@uab.edu
Early Career Development

Hazel Nichols, PhD
hazel.nichols@unc.edu

At-Large Executive Committee Members


martinez

Elena Martinez, PhD
University of Arizona Cancer Center
e8martinez@ucsd.edu


Karen Basen-Engquist, PhD
UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
kbasenen@mdanderson.org


Shine Chang, PhD
UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
shinechang@mdanderson.org

ASPO National Office

Heidi Sahel
ASPO National Office
330 WARF Bldg., 610 Walnut Street
Madison, WI 53705
Phone: (608) 263-9515
Fax: (608) 263-4497
Email: hasahel@wisc.edu

 

Comments are closed