The ASPO Annual Meeting brings together the cancer prevention and control community to promote the exchange and dissemination of information and ideas; to identify and stimulate research areas; and to foster the implementation of programs in cancer prevention and control. To help inspire and propel cancer prevention research and intervention toward achieving health equity, we are delighted to announce that the theme of the 45thASPO meeting will be Health Equity, Culture, and Cancer.

Due to the continued COVID-19 pandemic, the 45th Annual Meeting will be held virtually at a reduced cost. The virtual meeting will include the same dynamic content with multiple opportunities for interaction, discussion, and an exchange of scientific ideas.

2021 Symposiums:

  • Structural Racism, Discrimination, and Cancer
    Co-Chairs: Scarlett Lin Gomez, MPH, PhD, UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer & Lisa Newman, MD, MPH, Weill Cornell Medicine
  • The Many Shades of Unequal Access to Cancer Prevention & Care
    Co-Chairs: Melissa Simon, MD, MPH, Northwestern University & Otis Brawley, MD, Johns Hopkins University
  • Novel Remote Technologies that Bridge the Digital Divide
    Chair: Karen Basen-Engquist, PhD, MPH, UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
  • Impact of COVID-19 on Inequities in Cancer Prevention & Control
    Chair: Elena Martinez, PhD, UCSD Moores Cancer Center & Larry Kushi, ScD, Kaiser Permanente Northern California

The abstract submission deadline has passed. Notifications were sent on January 26.

Meeting Pricing

Registration Opens November 2, 2020

ASPO Member




ASPO members save $175!
Join now for year long benefits





Associate Director / Program Leader
Workshop Only


Associate Director / Program Leader
Workshop add on to conference


*Registration fees for the ASPO 2021 virtual meeting are non-refundable
as the content will be available for registrants to view after the live dates.

2021 Program Committee


Elisa Bandera, MD, PhD, Rutgers University


Sandi Pruitt, PhD, UT Southwestern

Karen Basen-Engquist, PhD, UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Otis Brawley, MD, Johns Hopkins University
Scarlett Lin Gomez, MPH, PhD, University of California, San Francisco
Saira Khan, MPH, PhD, University of Delaware
Lawrence Kushi, ScD, Kaiser Permanente Division of Research
Elena Martinez, PhD, UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center
Lisa Newman, MD, MPH, FACS, FASCO, Weill Cornell Medicine
Melissa Simon, MD, MPH, Feinberg School of Medicine