Annual Meeting

39th Annual ASPO Conference, March 14-17, 2015,

on the campus of the University of Alabama at Birmingham 

 View the Preliminary Program Agenda here (updated 15 January 2015)

Call for Abstracts 2015 Announcement 

Abstract submission is now closed



Book a Hotel Today!  There is an ASPO room block at TWO hotels near the campus of UAB.  The rate is $145/night (plus taxes) and available until Feb. 20, 2015.  You may call hotel directly (and mention ASPO rate) or book a room at either site by clicking on name of hotel below.

Courtyard Birmingham Downtown at UAB  (tel: 1-800-321-2211) This hotel is closer to UAB campus and meeting events, and has a covered walkway

Residence Inn Birmingham at UAB    Larger suite rooms, closer to restaurants & nightlife, and includes breakfast

Click Here  for the Birmingham Meeting Announcement      Click Here for Spring Break Planning in Alabama

New Investigators Workshop for info/how to apply to New Investigators Workshop

Junior Member Sessions – info for Sunday Junior Member Sessions (open to all attendees)

Advertising order form  Advertise your Cancer Center, Fellowship program, position openings today!

Exhibitor application  Exhibit at the 2015 ASPO Conference

2015 ASPO Program Committee

Co-ChairsKaren Basen-Engquist, PhD, UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center and James Cerhan, MD, PhD, Mayo Clinic

Allison Burton-Chase, PhD, Albany College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences

Wendy Demark-Wahnefried, PhD, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Marc T. Goodman, PhD, MPH, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Laura Rogers, MD, MPH, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Christine Skibola, PhD, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Melinda R. Stolley, PhD, University of Illinois – Chicago

Jamie L. Studts, PhD, University of Kentucky    

Comments are closed